Buckle your seat belts guys… this is going to be a long one.

The start of spring and summer means new clothing is needed! Here are a few things I’ve picked up. Okay actually quite a lot of things I’ve picked up…

First I got a jar from Wilkos for 3 pounds to tidy up my cotton pads, which has made such a difference! Boring I know but I love these little things that just make your life prettier!

IMG_0713

IMG_0714
Before…
IMG_0715
…and after!

I took a quick look at the asos summer sale, and I have several ball type events coming up so I got two dresses, this lime green one and then a more casual red maxi dress from Mango for when I feel like dressing up as a princess!

16.00
16.00
18.00
18.00

Next stop, Primark. I grabbed these two tops which will look great with several things I already have in my wardrobe!

5.00
5.00
5.00
5.00

In New Look I found a cream pencil skirt, which is something I’ve been looking for forever!

14.99
14.99

Also I spotted their makeup range, which I hadn’t seen before, so I decided to pick up this Pure Colour eyshadow pencil in the pale gold colour, and then this tiny spray perfume in ‘Pure Touch’.

both 2.99
both 2.99

This is such a great, fresh scent that doesn’t dry into something weird smelling, like I find most cheap perfumes do, so I am very impressed with that!

Then I went to H&M and this is where things get a teensy bit crazy.

First are these shoes which I have been eyeing up forever. They just look so cool and go with pretty much everything I own, as well as being very comfortable.

19.99
19.99

I also picked up a new pair on ‘mom’ jeans which were half price, as I love that style of jean.

15.00
15.00

Then was this amazing dress which was also half price. It doesn’t look that special on the hanger, but it fits amazingly well when it’s on, something which I find H&M do so well, especially for a highstreet store!

14.99
14.99

Finally I hit the jewellery stands and picked up these 2 multipacks of jewellery, as well as this gorgeous necklace which will just look great with so many outfits.

6.99
6.99
3.99
3.99
9.99
9.99

It wouldn’t be a haul without a few beauty bits… Boots had 3 for 2 so I chose this new Barry M palette in Natural Glow 2, a nail polish in ‘Rose hip’ and an eyeshadow by Seventeen (my all time favourite highstreet makeup brand) in ‘Walnut Pearl’. Side note: these shadows are so beautiful and so creamy! Major love.

From left to right - 3.89, 3.99, 4.49, 6.49.
From left to right – 3.89, 3.99, 4.49, 6.49.

I then picked up a Sleek blusher in ‘Rose Gold’ which honest to god is gorgeous, and then this MUA highlighter in ‘Iridescent Gold’, which is also just damn beautiful. My cheeks are looking great at the moment!

3.00
3.00

Seeing as I’m currently in my exam term I had to get new stationary because new stationary = good grades of course. I chose these 3 notebooks, one for each module. I know the colours don’t look very pretty together but they do go with my filing system which is lovely and colour-coded. Would you guys be interested in a post on my study organisation?

6.98 for 3, part of a 3 for 2 offer
6.98 for 3, part of a 3 for 2 offer

I then picked up this pencil case from Paperchase for half price and it’s so so cute! Zebra love.

6 pounds
6 pounds

Finally I had to get a new fountain pen because I misplaced my old one over Easter. I seriously have a problem hanging onto these – I swear they run away from me! I didn’t want to get another Lamy because I felt like I would be cheating on my old pen (crazy I know but I get very attached to stationary), so I picked up this bright pink one by Parker instead!

9.99
9.99

Pheeew. Congratulations if you made it this far! Safe to say I probably will not be doing another major haul anytime soon, but hope you enjoyed this one!

Much Love xoxo