It’s the Easter Weekend! Hope you all have a wonderful time and eat loads of chocolate 🙂 It’s not really Easter themed, but I’ve been really excited to write this as recently my skin has been looking great thanks to a few new products that I’ve picked up!

First, some skin background – mine is very sensitive and very dry, but can occasionally get weirdly oily on my nose and sometimes forehead too. This makes finding products that work a bit of a ball ache as more often than not my skin won’t react well at all. For the past year (ish) I’ve been using La Roche Posay’s cleansing milk and Hydreane Riche moisturizer. I love both of these products but I often felt like the cleanser wasn’t quite removing all my makeup.

IMG_0285

My last semester at uni was probably the busiest I’ve ever had, and so that meant lots of late nights, not eating well and not drinking enough of the right stuff – more wine than water is never good for anyone. It obviously took a toll on my skin and left it looking really dull, and whilst I don’t really break out massively I do get small ‘spots’ under my skin especially on my forehead and cheeks.

In order to try and get my skin back on track I turned to the internet of course, and Yesstyle.co.uk. This is a great website – it ships pretty much anything and everything from Asia and offers free delivery when you spend over 20 pounds as well, which is amazing. The variety can be a bit daunting so it took me several days to find products that I was happy with. In the end I settled on a gel cleanser, a night cream and an exfoliating massage pack.

They arrived within 2 weeks of me ordering – all of them were in the ‘usually ships in 24 hours’ section so that obviously speeded up the process but still, they arrived very rapidly and nothing was damaged in the process – something I’m always paranoid about when I order something that has to travel a long distance!

I love all these products! The cleanser is a foaming gel cleanser, which means that it doesn’t dry out my skin too much at all. Some people had said that their skin felt so moisturized after using this that they didn’t need a moisturizer, but I definitely do. However, it doesn’t dry my skin out one bit and leaves it feeling so smooth and thoroughly clean.

Soothing and Moisture Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel Foam by Nature Republic
Soothing and Moisture Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel Foam by Nature Republic

The exfoliator is firstly adorable, and secondly works really well! I found several conflicting instructions on how to use it online, but the method I’ve been favouring has been to rub it into my skin for a minute or two and then leave it for 30 seconds, before rinsing it off. I use this twice a week and I haven’t had any issues with it inflaming my skin at all, instead it really brightens is and makes it look much clearer. I have pretty pigmented cheeks and this helps just to even out my skin tone and make it look super healthy.

Appletox Smooth Massage Peeling Cream by Tony Moly
Appletox Smooth Massage Peeling Cream by Tony Moly

The third product is the night cream, and I am loving this. It is also a brightening product, and when I use it I wake up with the most glowing skin ever! As my skin isn’t that old I don’t want to overuse the anti-aging products hence why I only use it 3 or 4 times a week, but I have really been able to see a difference in a very short space of time.

Vanpir Dark Repair Cream by Ladykin
Vanpir Dark Repair Cream by Ladykin

I would strongly recommend doing research into Korean skincare if you are having trouble with your skin – their beauty industry is way ahead of the West’s and the packaging is also pretty adorable for everything. This isn’t really an important factor I know, but every time I see my little apple on my shelf it does make me smile.

IMG_0279

What do you guys use? Does anyone else have those stubborn little bumps which don’t seem to go away? If so what do you do for them?

Much Love xoxo